I’m just tired

I’ve been off work this week, taking care of the baby and the younger sister.  If I’ve found out anything over the first few days, it’s that I’m tired.

I’m tired of the corporate owned media.  Most of the problems we hear about daily can be traced back to your incessant need to put profits over actually reporting the news.  We don’t need to hear 500 stories about one thing when there’s other stuff going on.  We see a full week of video of Ferguson burning, but we don’t see a full week of riots at the now infamous pumpkin festival.  We’ve seen you describe people doing the same exact thing as finding stuff or looting depending on the color of their skin.  You portray everything negative about some communities without ever showing the positive things done by people.  Why not return to being the press instead of pushing your corporate ideology.  This is America after all.  Love it or leave it.

I’m tired of Ferguson, Missouri.  People have their minds made up, regardless to what the fact may differ about their opinion.  There are two things that are a known fact from this incident.  Michael Brown is dead, and Darren Wilson was not indicted in his death.  The rest is pure speculation, and the only person who knows the truth is Darren Wilson.  Based on his well coached and well rehearsed testimony, he’s undoubtedly going to stick with that story until he cures his addiction to oxygen.  So, let it go.  Police brutality goes far beyond this one single case, so don’t get bogged down in the details when there’s a bigger issue to deal with.

I’m tired of Bill Cosby.  There will be people who defend him, and there will be people who decry him.  Personally, I don’t see him as a saint.  I know anyone is capable of doing heinous things at any time.  If he did those things, then that’s his soul that will burn in hell, not mine.  I feel for any woman who has to deal with the emotional scars of being raped, abused, or attacked.  That’s nothing to joke about.  Put them all on a polygraph or something, and get it over with.

I’m tired of President Obama.  No matter what he does, it will never be the right thing to some people.  Others will say that he hasn’t done enough.  If you think he’s not doing what needs to be done, then get off your tired ass and run for the office yourself.  I feel for the guy as well as all the other recent presidents.  They have to deal with a category 5 shitstorm because of the instant gratification society they represent.  Americans need to learn to chill the hell out.  Nothing comes instantly, and nothing comes without putting in hard work and effort.  I can’t wait until January 20, 2017, so that I can quit hearing people attacking the president.  I will add, however, that I’m not looking forward to the next one because things are likely going to be even worse.

I’m tired of elected Republicans.  You campaign on the idea that government is broken, you get elected, and you proceed to break the government.  Yet, nobody calls you out on this bullsh*t.  You claim to revere the Constitution, yet you believe that corporations are equivalent to living, breathing people.  You care more about cutting taxes for businesses than ensuring that your constituents can put food on the table for their kids.  You claim that government should be run like a business without ever acknowledging that the government does not have a profit motive or reason to overcharge us to make a profit.  Do us all a favor and quit telling lies.

I’m tired of elected Democrats.  You have control of government, pull us out of a recession, and proceed to let your opposition claim that you’re wrong for America.  I loathe wimpy people and those who won’t stand up for themselves.  Quit being wussies.  You claim to be for the people, but you continue to serve the upper income people and businesses while giving the finger to middle America.  You pander to the minorities for their vote and proceed to give them the finger after the elections are done.  Quit telling lies to yourself and America.  It’s getting very tiresome.

To anyone else on the list of people, places, and things that I’m tired of, I don’t apologize for not listing you on this post.  I’m tired of you too, so I’m not even going to expend the energy to put your name here.

8 thoughts on “I’m just tired

  1. I know anyone is capable of doing heinous things at any time.

    This is true of any human; always has been and always will be. Different folks have different triggers and most folks get through life without ever having that trigger hit but everybody has one and under the right situation, they’ll do it.

    I’m tired of you too, so I’m not even going to expend the energy to put your name here.

    I didn’t see my name so I assume that’s the list I’m on. 😆

    Like

  2. Here is a religious injunction I find helpful:

    13. Thou shalt be amused rather than angered by the words and deeds of idiots; for I am thy Noodly Lord and I have created idiots solely for entertainment purposes, Mine first and thine likewise.

    From the Loose Canon of the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster.
    http://www.loose-canon.info/page17.htm

    Like

Leave a Reply

