Spread love

“Spread love, instead of spreading lies
Spread love, the truth needs no disguise
I’ve often said love could open any door
Oh, but I wish we had much more
More love is what we need”Take 6

This year, Thanksgiving has me sorting through more emotions than a Fed Ex worker sorting boxes.  Within the past two weeks, a close friend of mine lost her sister who I was friends with as well and I lost a close cousin.  Last month, my wife and I welcomed a son into this world, our third child.

Over the past year, I’ve experienced happiness, sadness, triumph, and failure.  Through everything I’ve experienced first hand and witnessed, the predominant emotion through all this has been hope.  Hope that no matter what, the next day will be better than the previous one.

With everything going on in this society, I think we could use a healthy dose of love.  As the saying goes, Love conquers all.  When you love someone, you’re less likely to purposefully hurt them or cause them harm.  When you love something, you’re not going to purposefully damage or destroy it.

For those celebrating Thanksgiving today, I wish you a safe and happy Thanksgiving.  If you’re not celebrating, then I wish you a day of happiness and love.

–Brosephus

7 thoughts on “Spread love

  1. Hope you and your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Enjoy the weeks ahead; Christmas is always much more fun when there are small children involved.

    Like

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours. One thing I’ve learned along the road is the Good Lord looks out for us, even when we do pretty stupid things. Just keep the faith and keep putting one foot in front of the other one. Things will eventually work out the way they’re meant to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

