Controversial or funny?

Source: NY Daily News

Khloe Kardashian (God, I can’t believe I’m blogging about a Kardashian…) opened up a can of worms by jumping on an internet meme about her and her sisters that has been floating the internet for a while.

Tagging the above photo as “True” on her instagram page, she was quickly chastised by people for making fun of a group that is listed as a domestic terrorist group.  The interesting thing is that, until this story surfaced, I had never seen this meme or any criticism of it.

Some people think it’s controversial because of the invocation of the KKK.  Personally, I think it’s funny as hell and true at this time and date.  It may not hold well for long if John Abarr gets his wish fulfilled.

It’s a white supremacist organisation notorious for homophobic and racist violence, including the lynchings of black people.

But the Ku Klux Klan is now looking to diversify and increase its membership to include Jews, black people, homosexuals and those of Hispanic origin with a re-branding as ‘the new Klan’.

All those wanting to join the extreme right-wing group will still have to wear the white robes, masks and conical hats and take part in rituals, according to founder John Abarr.

The rebranded organisation, called the Rocky Mountain Knights, claims to now stand for ‘a strong America’ rather than irrational hatred.

‘White supremacy is the old Klan. This is the new Klan. The KKK is for a strong America,’ said Mr Abarr.

Source:  Daily Mail UK

Anyway, back to the whole “controversy”.  The Kardashian girls are not really famous for any other reason besides having big asses.  Kim, Khloe, and Kourtney have all dated/married Black men, and given the size of their rear ends, there’s no mystery why.  Their residences house more ass than the stables where the Borax 20-mule team are kept.  It’s also widely perceived that Black men prefer women with “junk in da trunk” or a “badonkadonk“.  Therefore, it’s a natural fit for Black men to be attracted to the Kardashian sisters.  It also doesn’t help when you’re properly equipped with “a magnificent specimen of pure Alabama Black Snake“.  LOL!!!

Controversial?  I don’t see anything controversial about that photo.  I find it funny as hell and will continue to do so now that I’ve seen it.  Now, let me go do penance for blogging about the Kardashians.

12 thoughts on “Controversial or funny?

    • I had to give that one a thumbs up!!! I debated whether or not to post it above. Thanks for getting it on the thread for me.

      I also thought about trying to fit in the Miss Bumbum Brasil contest in this one, but I may do a post specifically for that one once the voting is done. They’ve already exceeded one million votes so far.

      http://missbumbumbrasil.com.br/

      Like

  1. First time I saw the Kardashian in the middle was on American Idol, where she co-hosted with Ryan Seacrest. After the second episode I said to my wife “that woman has got to be a kid or sister of one of the producers, because that’s the only way a person with so little talent who’s painful to watch could get a gig like that.”

    Later I found out her last name was Kardashian. I guess that explains why she got the job, but even that doesn’t make sense to me.

    Like

      • Their father was one of OJ’s lawyers and Kim’s fashion sense made her a personal shopper for A-list celebs. She used her connections to further her career, so it’s not like she rose from out of nowhere. All three of them are still dumber than a sack of hair.

        Like

        • I knew about the father being one of OJ’s lawyers. I didn’t know that Kim was a personal shopper for A-listers though. The first time I heard of her was from her sex tape with Brandy’s brother Ray J.

          I won’t argue about that sack of hair though. I see nothing wrong there.

          Like

    • Hey, as a full fledged brother, I concur. I can’t lie and say that I don’t like a woman with curves, but there are exceptions to the rule. Kardashian is a major exception to that rule.

      Like

Leave a Reply

