No, the dog didn’t eat my posts

With all the newsworthy things going on, I have to admit that the dog didn’t eat my posts for today.  As a matter of fact, I don’t even own a dog.

I do, however, have a valid excuse for not posting today.

I now have a son!!!

The Brosephus family officially added the newest member at clock nothing this morning, so a brother passed tired about 12 hours ago.  I can now take credit for scoring the hat trick, as this  is child #3, and for all intents and purposes, the last one.

Posting may be sporadic over the next week, but somewhere I’ll drop something on voting, Ebola, and the other hoopla going on.  For the moment, I’m taking care of 3 ladies and one guy.

16 thoughts on “No, the dog didn’t eat my posts

  1. What great news, Brosephus! Thanks for sharing with us. I, too, have 2 daughters & 1 son. The girls were good helpers when their baby brother joined us. I hope you will keep us all up to date with all of of you – time permitting, of course. 🙂

    Like

    • If today’s any indication, the writing style here will likely turn to cuneiform or some other indecipherable language. 🙂

      I’m at 41 hours on 2 hours of sleep since I last laid down in my bed. I don’t know how much sleep I’ll get tonight with the wave of weather that’s coming our way. Between worrying about mom and the baby at the hospital and the girls here with me, I’ll likely toss and turn once I lay down.

      Right now, I’m still cleaning up and washing clothes from this past week.

      Like

  2. My dear, if I were a few years younger &/or in better health, I would volunteer to come help you. The “g” in Gmare is for grandma. 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh, Brosephus, that is the best news in a while! Congratulations and best wishes to you and your wife!

    Now you need a dog. With three little kids, a dog and a back yard are absolutely essential.

    Like

  4. Well done, Brosephus! I KNEW you could do it! 😀

    Albest to the missus, the big sisters and the New Guy. Now all’a y’all get some sleep.

    Like

  5. I forgot the most important tip for parents who are accustomed to taking care of daughters and now have a son: You need a new tactic for changing diapers.

    With a girl baby, you put the diaper under her first and then fold it up over her. With a boy baby, you put the diaper over him first and then fold it under him. And you need to be quick about it. Have a diaper ready to put over him even as you’re removing the old diaper. If he’s poopy, just let the clean diaper lie loosely over him while you pick his ankles up and clean things beneath. I can’t emphasize this enough. Diaper on top. Fast.

    Like

Leave a Reply

