Got my internet service back, I think…

That image sums up how I’ve felt over the past week or so.  I had days where my internet service just up and ran off like Harriet Tubman had paid a visit to my house.  It just disappeared.  Vanished.  Vaporized.

After talking to a rep, I found out that AT&T is in the process of phasing out copper wire service.  If you have DSL, or any copper wire service, under their current system, you may want to look at the U-Verse setup or begin to look for a different provider.  My DSL service would go down for 12 to 14 hours with no notice at all.

That said, I apologize for blowing up your email box because there’s much on a brother’s mind this week.

3 thoughts on “Got my internet service back, I think…

    • LOL!!! I have an install set up for Thursday. Hopefully, my service will be more consistent. Based on the price differences, they should be giving me free service for a year compared to what I’ve been paying.

      Like

  1. Your Internet has been out? And I thought you were just perfectly content with everything that was going on in the world. 😉

    Up here in the Hills, when they put my phone line in, about 15-20 years ago, (I don’t have access to cable service here), I asked the phone guy if they were ever planning to have cable (didn’t even know about the Internet really) through the phone line. He started laughing and said, “You gotta have fiber optic cable to do that. We won’t have that here for 30 years”. Well fast forward to about 5 years ago, and they built a new subdivision a few miles down the road and they put in a fiber optic cable just for it (on the other side of the road from me). So I still have to have a satellite dish and DSL through the phone company. And by the way, the subdivision builders went belly up during the Great Meltdown. Serves ’em right; damn ’em.

    Like

Leave a Reply

